This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.


Use coupon code WELCOME10 for 10% off your first order.

Cart 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are 0 kr away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Google Pay
  • Maestro
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • Union Pay
  • Visa
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free

The Heart Chakra Explained

The Heart Chakra Explained

All the chakras are said to be an essential tool in helping us to focus our mind, body, and soul and be the best person we can be. Also known as the Anahata in the Sanskrit language, the heart chakra is your fourth chakra - home to compassion, empathy, and unconditional love.

A beautifully balanced heart chakra will support you in many ways, but most importantly, it will enable you to love yourself and see the beauty in others too. In this blog, discover everything you need to know about the heart chakra – including how to keep it balanced so you can live your life filled with self-love and kindness.

The Heart Chakra at a Glance 

There are many key characteristics attached to the heart chakra. Here are some of the essentials that you should know:

  • Key Characteristics: Love, compassion, inner peace, forgiveness, kindness, and joy.
  • Colour: Green
  • Associated Element: Air
  • Planet: Venus
  • Symbol: twelve petalled lotus
  • Affirmations: “I deeply love and accept myself.” and “I am loved and love others.”
  • Mantra: YAM
  • Yoga Poses: Cat pose, camel pose, cobra pose

Shop: Heart Chakra Ring, £45

Where can You Find the Heart Chakra?

Your heart chakra is the energy field located in the centre of your chest, behind the rib cage and just above the heart. Due to its location, the heart chakra is associated with the cardiac system and lungs. Both organs depend on air (oxygen) to function correctly, which is why this chakra belongs to the air element. 

What Happens When Your Heart Chakra is Blocked? 

If your chakras become imbalanced, you may experience a range of emotional or physical distress linked to the specific chakra. In this case, the heart.

Physically, a blocked heart chakra can cause a weakened immune system, and you may suffer from colds, flu, infections, breathing problems, and low or high blood pressure. You may also feel mentally drained and experience low self-esteem, indecisiveness, and irritation.

If your heart chakra is overactive, it’s common to display symptoms of clinginess and dependency with loved ones; it’s also possible to feel envious and annoyed about their successes in life.

How to Heal Your Heart Chakra? 

If you’re feeling an unbalance in your heart chakra, there are several ways you can use to get that all-important energy flowing freely again, this includes:


Reiki is an ancient Japanese tradition that encourages the body to open the various channels, to encourage the energy to flow freely. This practice helps to heal the mind, body, and spirit. 


Essential oils can have a calming effect on the body and mind, so taking a warm fragrant bath and using natural candles and oil burners (paired with mindfulness) is effective in bringing some balance to your life. Use rosemary, lavender, tea tree, or jasmine essential oils for the best results for the heart chakra.

Chakra Stones and Crystal Healing

Wearing specific crystals close to your heart is the perfect place to start. Rose Quartz, Jade, Green Aventurine, and Peridot are the best stones to wear to keep your heart chakra balanced.

Shop: Heart Chakra Necklace, £79

You can either carry or wear chakra jewellery that incorporates the same chakra stone, which is often the best way to balance your heart chakra without sacrificing your style. Check out out FIYAH Heart Chakra Collection, the perfect piece to boost your energy levels whilst letting the love radiate through your body.

Shop: Heart Chakra Bracelet, £49

Learn to Love Your Heart Chakra 

Get to know and love yourself on a deeper level by exploring everything that your heart chakra has to offer. By treating this chakra kindly, you’ll allow your energy to flow freely and reap the rewards of a balanced life filled with love and peace.

Shop: Heart Chakra Earrings, £39

Chakra Jewellery

Chakra jewellery can help to boost your self-confidence, self-assurance, and communication skills by cleansing your mind to remove the confusion in mind and give you a better outlook of your surroundings.

The FIYAH Chakra Collection is made from 925 sterling silver with an additional silver plating for an extra sparkly finish. Each piece of jewellery from this collection features a detailed Chakra symbol and a semi-precious, natural gemstone positioned in the centre of the piece. The Crown Chakra pieces contain a natural Amazonite.

Shop the Chakra Collection, From £39